1475 John F Kennedy Road
Directions Dubuque, IA 52002

  • Sales: (888) 480-1482
  • Service: (888) 480-7944
  • Parts: (888) 485-5926
Info

Testimonials

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"Cars.com Review"

Easy to work with and they had the car i was looking for instock. Mike did a great job and will be the person I ask for the next time I'm shopping.

Bob Spautz, Cars.com/September 16, 2017

"Buick Enclave"

Very satisfied with Tim and all of the staff, they were more than willing to work with us to get the deal done!

Gary & Kathy, Cars.com/August 18, 2017

"My Buying Experience with John Tierney"

My wife and I knew exactly what we wanted and we able to pay for the car outright. John took his time and showed me everything about the car as well as got to know my wife and I. It was the least stressful car buying experience I've ever had. I plan on buying all my cars at Richardson Motors from John.

Matthew Drake, Cars.com/August 16, 2017

"Great dealership with great people"

Well, I'm in Omaha, Ne and I had been searching 2-3 weeks relentlessly for a Chevy Avalanche Black Diamond and the few BIG dealerships that I spoke/dealt with just sucked plain and simple. I was at my wits end, then I came across Richardson Motors. They had the truck i wanted and it was the best experience I've ever had. First,There was no pressure to buy. Rob & Steve were both amazing. They were friendly, upfront, honest, polite and knowledgeable. Rob made himself available anytime for questions or concerns and Steve made the deal happen. They have earned my business and I will always recommend them. These are the people you want to do business with. Thank you Rob and Steve for making my vehicle purchase a great one.

Greg H., Cars.com/August 15, 2017

"Google Review"

Just accompanied my daughter while shopping for a new vehicle. Wow, turn the clock back. Great experience with extremely cordial sales and administrative staff. Ryan B. Was her sales rep. Perfect honest man. Very enjoyable and great deal.

Kenneth Foltz, Google/July 29, 2017

"Google Review"

LOVED LOVED LOVED these guys! They turned a very difficult situation into a happy ending for my best friend. The staff worked so hard to make things work out. Bryan from finance and Mike from sales were absolutely fantastic! They made us feel so welcomed and we had so much fun with them! They answered every question we had. Im still so speechless with how great this place and those guys were. Thanks so much for all your hard work guys and the awesome experience! I/we will defiantly be back!

Hali Fuller, Google/June 30, 2017

"Google Review"

Best place to go get a car if your a first time buyer. The staff actually cares and makes you feel important. Hands down will come back to buy another car.

Jerica Craddieth, Google/June 30, 2017

"Facebook Review"

Just bought a new to me 2014 Honda CRV tonight. I love it! Ryan made our experience very easy, and after a little negotiation we were able to please both parties with a very fair price. Thank you Ryan! I am super happy with my car!!

Kat Meekma, Facebook/June 26, 2017

"Bought a Civic with Tim, great rate from Bryan"

I am from the Chicago suburbs and I could not find the car I wanted at any local dealerships. Fortunately Richardson had just the car and it was priced much cheaper than I was even expecting. Tim Eppler was friendly and helpful, even gave me his cell phone number to reach him directly. Bryan Addie handled the financial end. I was originally not approved for the special financing rate from Honda, but Bryan took the time to make some calls and get me a .9% rate. These guys saved me thousands!

HappyCivicOwner, Cars.com/June 15,2017

"Another Great Honda"

We just bought our 9th Honda from Richardson Motors. This Honda was an HR-V. We had an excellent salesman in Scott Dannatt. This was our 3rd Honda from Scott and would recommend Scott to all my friends who are looking for a new car. Scott is not high pressure which my wife and I like.

Honda Lover, Cars.com/May 9, 2017

"Facebook Review"

I have generally avoided service at dealers in the past. However, since purchasing a car at Richardson Motors and experiencing their service during the warranty period I have found their service to be excellent and reasonably priced. I just bought new tires there and was very happy with the price and the service.

Dale Bjerning, Facebook/March 30, 2017

"2017 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT"

This was the 3rd vehicle (2nd new one) that we have bought from Richardson Motors. Our salesman, Rob Sheehan, has been very helpful in all three circumstances with us. It has been a very pleasurable experience to deal with him.

Rod & Sharon Tuthill, Cars.com/March 28, 2017

"Cars.com Review"

Right time and certainly right place. Excellent, proffesional sales person in Mike Sullivan. This was our first time in dealing with Richardson Motors and will definitely return.

Keith & Lynette Clayton, Cars.com/March 27, 2017

"Google Review"

We went to a Chicago Dealer week before coming here & after being lied to & feeling like we were being pulled into the mob (we said 'only looking not ready to buy') & finding out all the extra added fees they add on, we moved on & found our dream car here. Tim E was one of the best sales person I have ever dealt with. He worked with me over the phone & was extremely fast in getting back to me & offering a great deal over the phone, imagine that! No extra 'hidden' fees & Finance Mgr was the same, got a great rate & car & no head games. Tim even made himself available on his days off. All the paperwork was ready to sign & it was the best car buying experience to date & we have bought many. I highly recommend them for all the above reasons A+++ in our book!

Elizabeth Nizo, Google/February 23, 2017

"Great Communication, and Easy Purchase!"

Sent an email inquiry in regards to a used Honda Pilot we were interested in. I received a phone call within minutes. The representative (George) was very helpful over the phone, and emailed a credit app. The next day, I talked to a different rep (Tim), whom was also very helpful. We were able to work out a deal, and thus we made a 3.5 hour drive to get the vehicle. The final details for financing was worked out through the phone on the drive, and the vehicle was ready to go when we arrived. It was in exceptional shape, and a great deal! We were in and out within 30 minutes. Very organized transaction. Thank you!

William Pazurek, Cars.com/February 13, 2017

"Great Dealership"

Great people who took the time to make sure we got what we wanted! Very friendly and easy to work with!

Nicole, Cars.com/February 1, 2017

"Thank you!"

Rick was great to work with -- answered all my questions and didn't make me feel pressured to buy anything I didn't feel comfortable in. Great customer service from him.

Sarah, Cars.com/January 30, 2017

"Google Review"

I have had the opportunity to do business with Chad and John Tierney specifically for well over a decade. I've experienced nothing but professionalism, accountability, and fairness. We've just completed another trade in as of last week and it was as seamless as it's ever been.

Andrew Freymann, Google/January 22, 2017

"Google Review"

I have had a very positive experience with this dealership. We specifically dealt with the salesman John Tierney and I was pleased that he offered his personal contact information--this came in handy to coordinate when our car needed servicing. As a side note, I would also recommend Honda Care when you buy your car (service plan administered through Honda, not through the dealership). In my experience, they are more professional, organized and timely than AAA.

"Staying Positive", Google/January 12, 2017

"My Richardson Motors Experience"

I recently purchased a new Honda CRV from Rob Sheehan. I am a returning customer. My very first Richardson Motor experience, several years ago, was the reason I returned to Richardson's. Rob exemplifies honesty, integrity, kindness, and professionalism. Rob took time to listen to me. He didn't push me to purchase a product I didn't want or need, but instead encouraged me to take the time I needed to make a decision I would be happy with down the road. I am extremely happy with my new vehicle. When I need another car, you can rest assured I will be calling Rob Sheehan.
Joyce Kilgore-Carlin, Cars.com/March 5, 2016

"Best Experience!!"

I purchased a pre-owned 2013 Toyota. This was our first time at Richardson and will definitely be back in the future. Our salesman was Scott Dannatt, he was so easy to talk with and no pressure involved.
LMDBQ, Cars.com/July 19, 2016

"Always a great experience!"

I have had my vehicles serviced there several times and that has always been great and I just purchased my last vehicle there and Tom was great! He even drove the vehicle we were looking at to our home to make sure it would fit in the garage before we purchased. A true customer-centric experience!

jspre, Cars.com/September 13, 2016

"Best Experience Purchasing a Vehicle...Ever"

I purchased a used 2007 Nissan Titan from Diane Noble. What can I say, she was the best! I was given a great, fair price on my trade in. We had our two young daughters with us and the staff was very accommodating to their needs. I know car shopping with young children is not ideal! Brian/Bryan in the financing department was quick and gave us a great rate in a short amount of time. I would guess we were in and out on this sale in about 1.5 hours. Diane is a fantastic salesperson and helped us make a sound, fair, informed purchase on our truck. Best of all, she wasn't like any salesperson we had ever dealt with - no pressure, no low-balling mind games, just authenticity! Look her up for your next purchase! The detailing department did a great job cleaning up my new ride and I have nothing but great things to say about Richardson Motors and Diane.
AH Wisconsin, Cars.com/May 18, 2016

"I love my Chevy Cruze!"

I went in to Richardson Motors with my dad to look for a new car. My parents have purchased 5+ cars from them over the years so I knew they had a great variety of cars to select from. Ryan helped us look at a Honda Civic, but I ultimately settled on a beautiful certified used white Chevy Cruze. The car has a warranty for almost another 3 years. We negotiated a price I was comfortable paying. The paperwork was painless and simple. I was able to take care of the title and registration paperwork in their office so I didn't have to make a trip to the courthouse. I will definitely start at Richardson motors for my next car purchase!
Chris Helling, Cars.com/August 13, 2016

"New Car Buyer"

I am extremely pleased with the dealership and have been with them for over 10 years. This is the fifth new car I have bought from them.
Honda Lover, Cars.com/November 15, 2016

"Thank you to Richardson Motors in Dubuque!"

I have always been very satisfied with the quality of service received from Richardson Motors in Dubuque. Everyone from the sales dept. to the service dept. to the repair dept. has always been friendly, courteous, and efficient. Recently bought a new Honda CRV from Tim Vath. EXCELLENT experience! Third vehicle purchased from Tim over the past nine years. Hope that, in the future, I will ALWAYS be able to deal with Tim for any vehicle purchases!
JBA, Cars.com/September 15, 2016

"Pleased with the 2016 Honda Odyssey"

This was my 3rd new vehicle purchase from Richardson Motors and we have been pleased with our experience on all of them. We worked with Rick and found him very professional. We got the vehicle we wanted at a reasonable price. We will be back.
BBell, Cars.com/March 14, 2016

"Superb Customer Service"

Needed a good reliable vehicle for a growing family and Diane was patient and provided many options. Very quick finance department! Will definitely visit Diane again for my next vehicle!
Growing Family, Cars.com/April 26, 2016
We have been a customer here for since 1995, and every visit has been excellent. Great Service department and a fantastic sales group. Some times the just call to say Hi, and see how were are doing.
Grumpy OleMann, Google/September 9, 2016

"Honda HRV"

Richardson Motors has always taken great care of all my Honda vehicles. I love my New Honda HRV!!!
HRV dog lover, Cars.com/March 11, 2016

"2016 Honda Pilot Purchase"

Very easy no hassle purchase. This is my 4th car I bought from Richardson's and continue to be happy with the sales and service.
CJN, Cars.com/March 24, 2016

"Simple car sales without any hassle."

Working with Tim Vath was a breeze. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in the car buying process. He even came in on his day off - that's dedication and service. We've purchased cars from several local dealers, but Richardson's really stands out from the rest of the crowd.
Chris, Cars.com/July 5, 2016

"Great trade experience."

I went to Richardson just to price shop. Salesperson Diane Noble helped me find just what I wanted. I had a price in mind of what I would trade for and within an hour I was driving my new vehicle home. That was fast, fair, and courtesy service. Thanks Diane and Richardson Motors.
TN, Cars.com/January 10, 2016
Great sales staff and great service department. I'm a customer for life.
Dustin Roberts, Google/December 18, 2016

"Great Sales People"

They were very patient and understanding,it took us three and a half weeks to commit to a purchase. Our sales agent, Diane,found just the right vehicle and worked hard to get us a good deal.They explained all the details of our car and the sales ,insurance,payments,interest rates,etc. I never felt pressured or hounded.We love our new car and thank everyone,especially Diane, who helped make it happen.
Gregg, Cars.com/April 13, 2016

"Great buying experience"

Great buying experience. Their internet price made it worth my while to drive up from the Quad Cities. Thanks.
Brad, Cars.com/April 28, 2015

"First Honda"

This is my first Honda purchase and I could not be more satisfied. Rick Stuckey was very informative and made the sale. Customer service at Richardsons is top notch. The took care of everything!!
Kim, Cars.com/April 24, 2015

"AWESOME!"

I am very happy with my new car purchase! The whole Richardsons team was great! Extra thanks to Jim Herber for being great and really helping me! I am happy I bought my first car from them! The Honda Civic is perfect!
Lexi, Cars.com/April 21, 2015

"Great service!"

We have purchased several vehicles from Gary Odefey at Richardson Motors. We have never had a problem & continue to go back. He explains everything in detail & leaves the door open if we ever have a question or problem.
Garry & Illa Adams, Cars.com/May 16, 2015

"faster than a speeding arrow!"

We came in with 2 trade in's and a short 2 hour window to buy a car, .Tim jumped in to action and working with 2 or 3 other employees he got numbers for our trade in and found the car on the lot we were interested in. The test drive went great and the sale was in motion. No high pressure and a smooth paperwork process was amazing. All accomplished in a little over 1 1/2 hours! We love the car and Tim's follow up has been excellent.
Raisenette, Cars.com/April 3, 2015

"Used vehicle purchase! The best expierience ever!"

The best place to buy a vehicle hands down! Easy and very fast financing. Very helpful and friendly salesman. Never experienced another dealership like this before. A++
Ralph, Cars.com/March 25, 2015

"Great Dealer to Work With"

Great dealer to work with. The buying process was actually fun and enjoyable. The whole process from the time we came in, drove the car and signed the paper, maybe 2 hours. The other dealers in the state need to take lessons from these guys. One of the best in Iowa, my next car will also be from Richardson Motors.
Mark Lob, Google/May 13, 2015

"New car buying experience"

I was not really in need of a new car, but I was impressed enough to buy one anyway. I found exactly the SRX which filled my "needs". The color is even perfect and it had all of the accessories that I will ever need. Ryan showed great patience and professionalism throughout the process as did Justin at the closing. I am very pleased with my experience.
Richard, Cars.com/June 3, 2015

"Used Car Purchase"

We had a great experience at Richardson Motors buying our latest car - great cars and pricing.
SWMark, Cars.com/June 4, 2015

"Seamless but Thorough Purchase Process"

Purchasing my brand new 2016 Honda HR-V was a super simple process. By the time I showed up, the info for the paperwork had already been prepared by my salesman Tim Vath, and the Finance person, and all I had to do was basically sign a few papers & after that Tim showed me once more all the features of the vehicle until I was confident driving off. The staff really know their business and treat you with great courtesy. I highly recommend them for quality products and service to boot!
StacyV, Cars.com/June 5, 2015

"I bought a new van!"

I went to Richardson's not remembering my husband and I bought our first Honda Civic there in 1993! My intention was not to buy a new vehicle. I had previously contacted Diane, I liked the fact Richardson's had a female salesperson. When I drove the first vehicle I didn't like it and Diane could tell; women's intuition. She suggested to just drive the Odyssey; I did and it is a great vehicle. Once Diane had Justin work the numbers out I was really happy about the outcome and that I had a new Honda Odyssey! Having a female sales person was a plus (Justin was very nice and easy to work with too). I think all dealerships should have female salespeople. Being a women and being able to talk with Diane who was extremely knowledgeable about both vehicles I drove made the process the easiest vehicle purchase I have ever had, I don't remember the purchase in 1993!
CKay, Cars.com/June 11, 2015

"New wheels after 10 years!"

I decided after 10 years to trade-in my Ford and get a small SUV. I told them up-front that I was looking at several small SUV's, like the Honda CR-V and Ford Escape. After test driving both vehicles and comparing options, the Honda won hands down. The sales rep was very knowledgeable and extremely patient. A lot has changed in 10 years. Back-up camera and push button start to name a few. They talked me through everything and compared lease vs. buy options. No rock was left unturned after I left the dealership. Would highly recommend Richardson Motors for anyone looking to upgrade their vehicle. I am confident I made the correct choice and will be happy for the next several years with my purchase.
BonnieB, Cars.com/June 14, 2015

"2010 Chevy Equinox LTZ"

We have purchased several vehicles from Richardson Motors. We have never had a problem & continue to go back. Tim Vath was my salesman for my recent purchase of my 2010 Chevy Equinox. He explains everything in detail & leaves the door open if we ever have a question or problem. Thanks a lot Tim for the great service.
Robert Cook, Cars.com/May 18, 2015

"The Best in Dubuque County"

After losing my car to a fire, I came to Richardson Motors just to browse around. Did not think I would be leaving with a 2011 Honda CR-V, but I did and it was so worth it. My dealer Tom was amazing and made sure I would be leaving with a reliable and long lasting vehicle, even Bryan from Finance was great by giving me an awesome deal. Richardson Motors made my day and gave me less to be worried about. Thank you and God bless!
Shaniece Ruiz, Cars.com/July 8, 2015

"Outstanding Sales Team"

I worked with Diane and Bryan in purchasing a replacement for my 2006 Toyota Avalon which was recently totaled in an accident. I checked with all dealerships, and have to say that Diane is the best in the business. I can't thank her enough for showing me many different cars and finding me a beautiful Buick LaCrosse. It was everything I was looking for in a vehicle. Not only did I find a new car, I found a new friend! Thank you for making my experience extra special. Thank you Buick Richardson for employing the best in the area!!
Birthday Girls, Cars.com/July 16, 2015

"Customer Service Kings!!!"

With customer service fast becoming a "lost art", I found our experience at Richardson Honda to be refreshing. From the minute my wife and I set foot on their grounds, Rob Sheehan (salesman) greeted us with a smile, handshakes and was ready to attend to all of our questions. It was a hot day and he even provided us ice cold bottled water while we browsed around the lot. We felt no sales pressure, and Rob showed us some vehicles that had the options we were looking for. Once we made a decision to go ahead and purchase, the process was just as professional in with Steve Luskey (finance). From point A (arrival) to point B (driving off the lot with our new vehicle), we have never experienced such truly genuine service from a dealership. Ever. Given the high level of service and friendly service we experienced that day, I would highly recommend Richardson Honda to anyone is search of quality, professional customer service in purchasing a vehicle!
Harold Waterman, Cars.com/July 20, 2015

"Wonderful customer service, very clean dealership"

Buying a new car for the first time in 18 years was very scary. The salesmen were very helpful and everything went very smooth. I love my new Honda Civic and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. It was a great experience and I will definitely return when I'm ready for my next car.
Carol, Cars.com/August 8, 2015

"Richardson Motors Well Worth the Drive"

We have purchased our last seven cars from Richardson, so our buying both an SUV and a sedan from them within three weeks time wasn't all that surprising. We have always had a top-notch experience buying a used car from this dealership and would recommend them highly to all car-buyers. The 2013 GMC Acadia Denali is undoubtedly the nicest SUV we've ever had: smoothest ride, easiest handling, and jazziest sound system. The 2015 used Cadillac XTS is likewise the most spectacular vehicle we've had in a long line of Cadillac Devilles: glides like you're riding on air, more interior leg room, and the best-handling in all driving conditions. Plus both cars use regular gas, so we'll save considerable money at the pump. Tom Sladky, who sold us both cars, was knowledgeable about every detail of the Richardson inventory and helped us navigate through our preferences and budget. We are used to receiving good treatment at this business, but Tom was exceptional! We drove 50+ miles to shop at Richardson and don't plan to ever buy elsewhere.
Anne Burch, Cars.com/August 11, 2015

"Very Helpful!"

Rob Sheehan at Richardson Motors was great to work with. He explains everything and is honest, relatable, and very thorough. He made the process of buying my vehicle very easy and non stressful.
ShelbyM, Cars.com/May 31, 2016

"Always a Great Experience at Richardson"

I've been a Richardson customer for years and have purchased several cars through my salesman Rob Sheehan. Just traded in my Honda Civic for a 2016 CR-V, my first compact SUV. Rob spent time explaining everything to me about the new vehicle and answered all my questions. Since he's sold me several cars, he knows what I like and caters to my needs. He's an awesome salesman. And, he keeps in touch with me to see how the vehicle and I are doing. I highly recommend Rob and Richardson Motors.
Shari F, Cars.com/January 14, 2017

"Great experience!"

Lost our car in a flood. Diane was great. Picked my wife up at home. Richardson's found exactly the car we wanted and picked it up 100 miles away. Couldn't be happier with the Honda CRV touring.
Matthew & Rebekah, Cars.com/September 18, 2016

"Richardson Motors goes above and beyond!"

I started leasing 3 years ago. When it came time to decide whether to buy the car or lease a different one, Tim Vath explained everything very well. The people there are so helpful and willing to work hard to make sure you get the right vehicle. When I mentioned that I have a dog and wanted to find a divider for the back of my CRV, Tim had one in storage, gave it to me, and installed it. My son and I both drove away in new cars that same day. There was no pressure and Tim really helped us understand the process. All of the people involved took the time to make sure we knew what was going on.
Grateful Betty, Cars.com/August 21, 2015

"Many Years of Satisfaction"

I have been a very satisfied customer of Richardson Motors since 1998 and have purchased 8 different vehicles, all but 1 were Hondas and all but 2 were new, including my most recent purchase of a 2016 Honda HRV. The only issue I had is the length of time to get the HRV, but it was not the fault of Richardson's. Over the years I have I have serviced all my vehicles at Richardson's, Gary Odefy and Pat Fair and all the sales, finance and service people are top notch and rate next to none. as long as I continue to buy cars, I plan on buying Honda's from Richardson's.
CPO at last, Cars.com/November 30, 2016

"Diane Noble was wonderful to work with"

I have been in sales over 10 years and I have never been treated as well as I was at Richardson Motors. Diane Noble was very great to work with I would recommend her and Richardson Motors to anyone looking for a new or pre owned vehicle! I originally went in the dealership on the last day of the month and there was absolutely no pressure from Diane to purchase before month end, I was very impressed with her patience and understanding of my wants and needs due to the fact that I commute 60 miles per day. Great experience thank you Diane Noble.
Mike Gabriel, Cars.com/December 3, 2015

"Bought a few, Treated well!"

This was my 6th purchase from Richardson Motors and ALL of them went very well. Tim Vath was outstanding to work with, as was Dennis Leick, Diane Noble, Gene Pfab, Bryan Addie, Justin Hendrickson and Chad Richardson. The back room is outstanding in every way, also. The service writers are helpful and smart, the technicians able and well-tooled, the body shop well run. Most mornings Chad Richardson, the Dealer Principal, can be found at the service desk welcoming customers and tending to their needs.
Ric Jones, Cars.com/December 29, 2015

"Another amazing experience"

We have purchased all of our cars through Richardsons motors over the past 6 years. We have had nothing but excellent service each and every time. Special thanks to John Tierney, Gene Pfab and Steve Luskey. We wouldn't be repeat customers if it wasn't for you three amazing gentleman.
Gretchen Bradshaw, Cars.com/August 19, 2016
Rick provided excellent service, and they fit my car in the same day without an appointment!
Daniel Richmond, Google/September 22, 2016

"2016 Honda Pilot - A Dream!"

We came to the dealership looking for an Enclave as that's what we have had and we thought we wanted the same thing just a newer model. Well we had a fantastic sales guy "Doc" who said we really needed to take a look at their new Honda Pilot Elite. I was hesitant to say the least as I was never into Pilots but let me tell you this one was a game changer! We took it for a ride and in no time at all we were in Doc's office talking price. We went just looking for an Enclave and left we our new Pilot.. and I have not looked back. Doc was so great to work with, he was obviously listening to what we wanted because he could have just sold us what we came for but instead he gave us a car we fell in love with!
Kathy, Cars.com/February 17, 2016
Today, as I was leaving school, my Honda Pilot was making loud, methodical thumping noises. After checking to make sure I didn't have a flat tire, I called Richardson's to see if they could check on my vehicle. Jason answered and after hearing my concerns, encouraged me to stop in. Right when I entered the service area, Jason greeted me and came outside to take the car for a ride to listen for the problem. Luckily, he was able to hear the noise and immediately drove us into the repair area. I only had to wait a short while as Jason figured out the problem with my vehicle. Jason very patiently took the time to explain what had happened and showed me the culprit (chunk of ice). Then, he shared that he even washed my vehicle, all at no charge. I would like to commend Jason and all your staff for always being so welcoming, patient, and understanding. My husband and I are so pleased to be able to work with your people and your business. Julie and Chuck Seymour
Julie Seymour, Direct Email/ February 3, 2016

"Great Service"

My lease was ending on my 2013 Honda Civic, John explained the process, we looked at several different Honda models. HR V, CR V, and Civic. We finally leased a 2016 Civic, great car with lots of great features. Rides nicer than the 2013, the CVT transmission is fantastic and the cruise control maintains a steadier speed especially climbing hills. The engine rpm's climb gradually going up the hill without downshifting to a lower gear and higher rpm's yet. Gas mileage has been better than expected compared to my 2013 Civic. The navigation features some new amenities, the speed zone that you're in, the elevation is a feature that I enjoy also. I've had the car for a week now and I'm very happy with the 2016 Honda Civic.
Richard, Cars.com/March 23, 2016

"Great Experience"

Excellent car buying experience. John was very knowledgeable salesman and helped us get a great deal on a new car. Everyone was helpful and friendly at the dealership.
NedD, Cars.com/March 14, 2016

"GMC Canyon purchase"

Great experience purchasing the vehicle, salesperson was very knowledgeable of the Canyon and all of its electronics. Salesperson was very professional and prompt in answering my questions and getting the purchase completed. I have had one issue that the service department addressed quickly and completely. I will definitely return on my next vehicle purchase
Bob C, Cars.com/March 30, 2016

"Wonderful Service"

I purchased my second Honda from John Tierney at Richardson Motors. He is the best salesman I have ever dealt with. He does not pressure you to by the car you're looking at, but when you do purchase it, he is so helpful and explains everything about your new car. I will always buy my Honda from him.
Alice, Cars.com/June 3, 2016

"Very Knowledgeable"

John helped me out and was great to work with. I knew what I wanted when I went in and John did a great job showing me my options. He was helpful, straightforward, and very thorough when showing me my new car. I would recommend John and Richardson Motors to everyone I know!
NewHondaOwner, Cars.com/June 2, 2016

"Used car purchase"

I had never purchased a car by myself until last week. Scott from Richardson Motors made me feel very comfortable and presented me with a fair deal. I believe that he will continue to provide me the continued service that I may need with regards to my new vehicle. I recommend asking for Scott Dannatt!
Mary Beth, Cars.com/December 1, 2016

"The Best Car Buying Experience I've Ever Had!"

I recently leased a brand new Honda CRV SE from Richardson Motors. Ryan Brendemuehl was my salesman. He came highly recommended by my brother who had gotten his wife a new vehicle from Ryan. Ryan was very friendly and patient. He answered my many questions and worked with my schedule. He worked with me to get a vehicle I desperately needed in order to make sure my new born daughter would be transported around safely. I was previously driving around a vehicle that wasn't safe for either of us. Ryan helped change that. I cannot express enough how grateful I am for his kindness and professionalism. I highly recommend him for your new vehicle needs! ~Amanda
Amanda L, Cars.com/June 3, 2016

"Extremely pleased!!!"

What a great car buying experience we had with Diane Noble and Justin Hendrickson. Diane got us a great deal on our 2016 Buick Regal. Her patience and knowledge made us feel very comfortable about our purchase. She was so great to work with. Justin took care of all our paperwork so the only place we had to go was our insurance company. He explained the extra care packages with no pressure to buy them. He made the paperwork painless. We have always trusted our vehicles to Richardson's expert service department and will continue to do so.
Larry and Pat, Cars.com/August 11, 2016

"Customer since 1993"

Have known Gary since 1993 , always drove away satisfied , wished him Well & Happy Retirement ! Just purchased from Diane , Very happy with 2013 Equinox, have only had it a few days . I did minor mechanics - detailer first twelve years out of High School so went over Equinox in detail ( imagine that ). Will be returning in a few days to have hitch & wiring installed . I have found a few minor things that maybe the average buyer would not have . Talked to Diane about them & upon return trip she agreed to address the minor findings So I feel I'm off to many more years of " Happy Miles " " Thanks " Diane !
Dennis Addison, Cars.com/November 28, 2016

"Great Experience"

It was the first time buying a vehicle on my own. The people at Richardson Motors were great! They walked me through the entire process and it was a great experience.
Erin, Cars.com/May 9, 2015

"2015 CRV EX"

Purchased a 2015 Honda CR-V. Richardson Motors was very easy to deal with and made me feel comfortable. If you have experienced the high pressure dealers and want to deal with someone reputable, try Richardson.
LTW, Cars.com/July 13, 2015

"2015 Sierra SLT"

I traded a 2014 Silverado LTZ for a 2015 GMC Sierra SLT. I worked with Diane and Dennis and could not have been more pleased. Good people to deal with without pressure. I have always loved the Silverado as I have bought 5 of them. So far I am more than pleased with the GMC. Just a touch quieter on the ride and the new technology is great. I would highly recommend Richardson's, the GMC Sierra, and working with Diane.
Jeffycc, Cars.com/July 1, 2015

"Outstanding Service and Sales!"

This is the 4th car we have purchased from Richardson and I won't go anywhere else. The sales staff is attentive and amazing and made the purchase smooth and easy. The service department is incredibly kind and accommodating whenever service is needed. I wouldn't buy anywhere else!
Mustang Sally, Cars.com/August 8, 2015

"Very Happy!!"

Matt B. made my buying experience extremely easy. He went above and beyond helping me figure out if I was making the right choice. He was by my side through the whole process and I felt very comfortable knowing that I was in good hands. They worked with me to get my payment where I felt comfortable and I really appreciated that. I'm a very happy customer and will very likely recommend Matt and the Richardson team. Thank you :)
JK, Cars.com/July 27, 2015

"Great service and no pressure"

Great service and pressure to buy. We were happy with our dealer.
Donna Bruggeman, Cars.com/May 7, 2015

"New Vehicle Purchase"

Would recommend dealership salespeople to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle at this dealership. They are great in assisting their customers and their buying experience.
Retired Assembler, Cars.com/May 2, 2015

"Wonderful Sales Staff"

Richardson Motors has always been fair and competitive in the car buying market. The service is great as well as the sales staff. Everyone has been just wonderful now and in the past.
Karen, Cars.com/October 18, 2015

"Straight Forward Service"

I was in recently having my vehicle's oil changed and took the time to look at vehicles knowing we were ready to trade. After a few minutes of perusing the lot, I was meet by Jason. We discussed what I was looking for and went over the available options. Jason provided me with detailed printouts on each of the vehicles we had discussed. After discussing what I had seen with my wife, we decided to head back out that evening to look at the vehicles. We decided on a nice one year old van that was too good to pass up. The service was excellent and we are very happy with our new van.
Ken, Cars.com/April 29, 2015

Contact

Richardson Motors

1475 John F Kennedy Road
Directions Dubuque, IA 52002

  • Sales: (888) 480-1482
  • Service: (888) 480-7944
  • Parts: (888) 485-5926

Hours

  • Monday 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Tuesday 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Wednesday 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Thursday 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Friday 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Saturday 9:00AM-5:00PM
  • Sunday Closed